U15s Come Out On Top in Clane.

Clane 14 – Clondalkin 15

Clondalkin u15s followed in the footsteps of their u13 counterparts with a hard-fought win in Clane in driving rain and difficult conditions. Clon started the game well with John Rey Velez, Ben Fallon and Louis Lavin leading the way with plenty of go forward ball in tight. And with David Hughes and Dean Farrell following up to secure the ball at the breakdown, there was tremendous early pressure from Clon as first, Cillian Sallier and then, Liam Redmond punched holes in the strong Clane defence and it wasn’t long before prop, Dan Yerokhin piled over to finish off a great team try for the first score of the game after 6 minutes.

But the home side came back into the game as the second half progressed, camping themselves in the Clon 22 and eventually getting through to secure a converted try. But with Clon’s Luke Swayne proving himself a real menace at rucks, it wasn’t long before half-backs Conor Branigan and Cathal Downey had the back line ticking once again, with centre Danny Farrell getting the second try that had the away team in the lead at half time.

Clane adapted better to the worsening weather conditions after the break and regained the lead with a fine team try of their own but it was a day for the whole Clon squad to play their part, whether on the pitch or off it and forwards Ewan Lester, Sam Keegan, Oisín Halpin and Tarik Pitamor all made a contribution. In addition, Nathan Mazingu and Cian Halpin provided backroom expertise. In the back line, Jack Brennan, Nathan DeBotte, James Lindopp and Ryan Farrelly made the hard yards as back came Clon once again in a close game between two evenly-matched sides. Half-backs Conor Jordan and Dylan O’Sullivan made the key decisions late in the game as Clondalkin surged forward and it was second-row Manny Muritala who had the final say when he burst through for an unopposed run to the line to seal a great victory for the boys in yellow on the road.

Clondalkin: Daniel Yerokhin, Ben Fallon, John Rey Velez, Emmanuel Muritala, David Hughes, Tarik Pitamor, Oisín Halpin, Sam Keegan, Ewan Lester, Dean Farrell, Louis Lavin, Luke Swayne; Conor Jordan, Conor Branigan, Dylan O’Sullivan, Cathal Downey, Cillian Sallier, Danny Farrell, Jack Brennan, Liam Redmond, Ryan Farrelly, Nathan DeBotte, James Lindopp, Nathan Mazingu, Cian Halpin.

Unavailable/Injured: Jamie Brady, Jake Browne, Eoghan Kelly, Jake O’Reilly, Dylan Clarke, Brandon Graham, Josh Martyn Keyes, Luke Noone.

Posted in Mini’s / Youth’s Rugby

Latest Results

Buy Club Gear Online

Club Sponsors

Club Sponsors

Latest News

Clondalkin RFC on Facebook

News Archives

Recent Tweets