About the Club

bannerClondalkin RFC are a junior rugby club located in south west Dublin, close to Citywest, Clondalkin and Tallaght. We field four senior teams, a women’s team and cater for an extensive mini and youth section from six years of age upwards. The senior first team play in Leinster League Division 1A. Season 2013/2014 marks the Club’s 40th anniversary year.

To view the latest club results, click here.

New Players Welcome

Clondalkin RFC are always looking for new players and club members. Whether you are a serious rugby player looking to get involved in a local team or just want to enjoy the social aspect of rugby, Clondalkin Rugby Club will welcome you. We pride ourselves in being a club that opens its doors to everyone.


Senior team training (1st and 2nd team) began in July and takes place every Tuesday and Thursday from 7:30pm onwards in the Club. 3rd and 4th Senior Mens takes place on Monday’s and Wednesdays @ 7:30pm in the Club.

Women’s training takes place each Tuesday and Friday from 7:00pm to 8:30pm in the Club.

Youth training times vary – times are regularly posted on the website or contact info@clondalkinrugby.com. Mini’s (age 6 – 12) train on Sunday mornings from 10:30am onwards, starting the first Sunday in September.

Clubhouse & Facilities

The member’s clubhouse has been recently refurbished to a high standard and boasts excellent facilities  The clubhouse is open Tuesday & Thursday evenings and on match days. The clubhouse is also available for private functions. Email info@clondalkinrugby.com for further details.

Latest Results

Buy Club Gear Online

Club Sponsors

Club Sponsors

Clondalkin RFC on Facebook

News Archives

Recent Tweets